

THE WESTERN SOCIETY FOR PEDIATRIC RESEARCH

Mariana Baserga, M.D., Secretary-Treasurer Department of Pediatrics Tel. (801) 581-4178 E-mail: WSPR@hsc.utah.edu

Website: http://www.aps-spr.org/Regions/WSPR/default.asp

Federal Tax ID #94-2796477

President:

Josephine Enciso, MD

Secretary-Treasurer:

Mariana Baserga, MD

President-Elect: Laura Brown, MD

Past President:

David Viskochil, MD, PhD

Council Members:

Walter Dehority, MD Allison Dempsey, MD Lisa Joss-Moore, PhD Jean Lowe, PhD Meera Sankar, MD Amy Staples, MD Craig Clyde Wright, MD

Of Council:

William W. Hay Jr, M.D. Marilyn C. Jones, M.D. Robin Ohls, M.D.

November 9, 2020

Shinya Abe, MD

Kobe University Graduate School of Medicine

Dear Dr Abe,

As Secretary/Treasurer of the Western Society for Pediatric Research (WSPR), I am writing to congratulate you on receiving a 2020 WSPR Mead Johnson Nutrition Merit Research Award.

We are pleased to provide this award which has been made possible by an unrestricted educational grant to the WSPR from Mead Johnson Nutrition.

This Research Award is presented to the top scoring abstract submitted to WSPR in the Neonatology General category. This is truly an important recognition and you are to be commended! You will also receive a cash prize of \$500 and an award certificate.

As part of receiving this award, we ask that you present your abstract entitled "Do bilirubin/albumin (b/a) ratios correlate with unbound bilirubin levels in preterm infants?" with a 10 minute talk and an additional 5 minutes for questions from the audience.

In addition WSPR will also require a completed W9 form (attached) returned via email before we can distribute your honorarium. We would also request a digital picture of you for our Society's social media presence.

If you have any questions or need to update your contact information, please contact my assistant Kathy Aller by e-mail at wspr@hsc.utah.edu or by telephone (801) 581-4178.

Sincerely yours,

Mariana Baserga, MD

Secretary-Treasurer

Western Society for Pediatric Research

Cc: Josephine Enciso, MD